• WRR POETRY COLLEGE

    Do you want to learn poetry the fun way? Click here to join the Words Rhymes & Rhythm Poetry College.

    Do you want to learn poetry the fun way? Click here to join the Words Rhymes & Rhythm Poetry College.

  • Like WRR on Facebook

  • WRRoetry FAMILY

A DENIZEN of BORNO-METRY

www.facebook.com/WRRPoetry [A DENIZEN of BORNO-METRY]

http://www.facebook.com/WRRPoetry [A DENIZEN of BORNO-METRY]

Soon
I may face the murderous bale
As I already lie in an open grave.

IF I MUST DIE, O’GOD
Let it not be like the slaughtered dogs
Stabbed and strangled in a gory spot
While around me, bleat profane noise

IF I MUST DIE, O’GOD
Let it not be like the rotten corpse
Blasted and burnt in an indigent hut
While around me, reechos automated canons

IF I MUST DIE, O’GOD
Let me nobly die a shahid
Whose blood will manure a revolutionary tree
Which will utterly annihilate every suffering

*shahid – martyr
Written by: Usman Abiola

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think

