SON’S SONG SUNG

It’s all so wrong
Condemnation of the mind
So I’m scribbling this letter
To make it all better

These words might sound sad
Like goodbye forever
But they‘re only meant to bring you blessings
Think of me from now wherever you are
Don’t cry, but laugh in hope, son,
‘Cause hope is all we have to hold.

For now, son
I’m packing my bags,
Hopes dreams and aspirations
These seats don’t hold answers for me no more

I’ll be facing the dusty roads,
Tackling the uneven crags’
This promises to be an unpleasant ride
But for you, child, I’ll face the grotesque

Written by: Zanele Nelly Tyutula
Edited by: Kukogho Iruesiri Samson
#WRRPoetry
Follow on Twitter: @WRRPoetry @VerseUp @Poetivists @AuthorPedia @BrainyPoet

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think

