• WRR POETRY COLLEGE

    Do you want to learn poetry the fun way? Click here to join the Words Rhymes & Rhythm Poetry College.

    Do you want to learn poetry the fun way? Click here to join the Words Rhymes & Rhythm Poetry College.

  • Like WRR on Facebook

  • WRRoetry FAMILY

MOTHER, MY LOVE, MY LIFE

Mother, My Love, My Life

http://www.facebook.com/WRRPoetry [Mother, My Love, My Life]

Mother,
you are that is
and always will be

Words fail me to paint Mother
I open my mouth, but only stutter
I try to write, but this plain paper
Bears only a growing blot hours later

God bless the womb I habited
And the door I ‘cryingly’ exited
God bless those nipples I suckled
And those arms in which I snuggled

Mother,
you are that is
and always will be

Written by: Kukogho Iruesiri Samson

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Well scribbled.

    Like

    Reply

Please let us know what you think

