• WRR POETRY COLLEGE

    Do you want to learn poetry the fun way? Click here to join the Words Rhymes & Rhythm Poetry College.

    Do you want to learn poetry the fun way? Click here to join the Words Rhymes & Rhythm Poetry College.

  • Like WRR on Facebook

  • WRRoetry FAMILY

I RETCHED

Let me tell you
the repulsive story
of the vomit I disgorged yesterday.

Yesterday my student–
little miss Sadat–
missed from class

And days and days
I saw neither ghost
nor slough

And so I was
all questions and
no answers.

Tell me something:
what will you do
in such circumstance?

Evening slashed across
Day
and I trudged to Sadat’s

Compound
brandishing a mouthful
of questions.

An answer came like a river
crashing with thunderous slushes
carrying me on an alien wave

Tossing me up and down
swaying me like a drunkard
stoking in me a red anger

Springing a thousand
wisps of neusea into my nose:
80 year old Baba married 12 year old Sadat!

Written by: Chimezie Chika

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think

