• WRR POETRY COLLEGE

    Do you want to learn poetry the fun way? Click here to join the Words Rhymes & Rhythm Poetry College.

    Do you want to learn poetry the fun way? Click here to join the Words Rhymes & Rhythm Poetry College.

  • Like WRR on Facebook

  • WRRoetry FAMILY

VAL-HELP-TINE

To the crying child with empty bowels,
For the roaming hopeless african son, I sing.
Fearless; we will walk up hope’s mountain hand in hand,
Trusting that the rain will fall again.

Though today’s skies may bear no stars
And it seems tomorrow has already got ugly scars,
Oh africa’s son ! The morning dew will come,
And you will learn to dance again.

I keep hearing the faint echoes of you, saying :
Bring me love,I’ll be in the market,
Adorn me the rose flower not the plant.
Buy me just a smile,
And I promise to grin again.

Guys,
The street gave birth to no one,
We made her a mother.
My valentine will be on the street,
Teaching the poor how to laugh.

Written by: Adeyemi Adesiyan
Edited by: Kukogho Iruesiri Samson

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think

