• WRR POETRY COLLEGE

    Do you want to learn poetry the fun way? Click here to join the Words Rhymes & Rhythm Poetry College.

    Do you want to learn poetry the fun way? Click here to join the Words Rhymes & Rhythm Poetry College.

  • Like WRR on Facebook

  • WRRoetry FAMILY

STOP, STOOP

Stop the gaze if I can’t get the embrace
Your eyes hunt me like they’ll horn me
Walk away if I can’t hold your hands

Don’t hover over me if I can’t smell your hair
Stoop low for my staggering guts
And nudge me to savor the substance of you
A subdued feeling, is an impotent soul

Pardon my audacity
As I dare your heart
Walk away and kill the man in me
Stay around and be the Manure of my fantasy

Written by: Abdullahi O. Haruna Haruspice
Edited by: Kukogho Iruesiri Samson

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think

