• WRR POETRY COLLEGE

    Do you want to learn poetry the fun way? Click here to join the Words Rhymes & Rhythm Poetry College.

    Do you want to learn poetry the fun way? Click here to join the Words Rhymes & Rhythm Poetry College.

  • Like WRR on Facebook

  • WRRoetry FAMILY

IN PAIN

Merry, they shatter my cherry
The same cherry I had denied
The prince I love and cherish!

“Let’s wait till our wedding night”
Now I’m forcefully taken
I shed a painful pile of sighs!

Brutally rude were the dudes. So mean!
I rained curses gasping in pain
“May they suck agony and end vain”

Tears. Pains. Forced pleasure
Stream of blood from once-a-hidden-treasure
Why me? I was innocent. I was a virgin

When will I stop crying?

Written by: Mafikuyomi Stephen
Edited by: Kukogho Iruesiri Samson

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think

