PARASITIC

We embarked on a journey
He was the pilot
I was the co-pilot
He charted the course
I followed his lead

There was need for a chef
I became the chef
There was need for multiplication
He contributed ten minutes
I contributed nine months
But he got the bylineThere was need for a waitress,
I became the waitress
There was need for a nurse
I became the nurse
Witches and wizard threatened
I became the intercessor

When it was time to take mileage
He told me to take the back seat
Because I am the weaker vessel

Written by: Bamas Sinach Toria
Edited by: Kukogho Iruesiri Samson

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Reblogged this on Olanrewaju Write Poetry and commented:
    We refer to them as weaker vessel
    Yet, our life depend on the drops of their nussle.
    #Women #Mothers #Ladies

    Like

    Reply

Please let us know what you think

