HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MY CAPTIVE!

Happy Birthday, My Captive

http://www.facebook.com/WRRPoetry [Happy Birthday, My Captive]

Dear Captive,

Today,
Heavens beckon,
A Gem released to the earth,
Kept in dark lovely skin,
Gap-toothed.

She walks with gait,
Like an Amazon
Taking hostages
Of her admirers.

With each step,
Her candour and courage
Blast my mortal heart.
I ache,
Knowing I must have been hit by love.

Feared I may become her prisoner,
She surrendered to me!

Happy Birthday, my captive…

May God smile upon you today;
May He grant all your heart’s good wishes;
May He guide & guard our ship to divine fulfillment.
I care, as ever!

Signed: Your Captor
Opekeny
Thanks

Written by: Opeyemi Kehinde
Edited by: Kukogho Iruesiri Samson

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. The WORLD of Literature

     /  October 11, 2013

    Reblogged this on The WORLD of Literature.

    Like

    Reply

Please let us know what you think

