• WRR POETRY COLLEGE

    Do you want to learn poetry the fun way? Click here to join the Words Rhymes & Rhythm Poetry College.

    Do you want to learn poetry the fun way? Click here to join the Words Rhymes & Rhythm Poetry College.

  • Like WRR on Facebook

  • WRRoetry FAMILY

#WHATcanWORDSdo? UNVEILING IN PICTURES: THANK YOU FRIENDS

#WHATcanWORDSdo? UNVEILING IN PICTURES: THANK YOU FRIENDS

#WHATcanWORDSdo? UNVEILING IN PICTURES: THANK YOU FRIENDS

Who is a friend
Ask David and Jonathan
Who is a friend
Ask Caesar and Brutus

This is to say a big thank you to all my friends, fans, family, and all well wishers who helped make the unveiling of ‘WHAT CAN WORDS DO?’ a huge success.

Life teaches us lessons atimes, good ones, bad ones and sometimes, a mix. In my case, as regards the unveiling of #WhatCanWordsDo?, it was a mix- a pleasant mix like orange and lime.

Kukogho Iruesiri, Author of 'What Can Words Do?' and his Mum

Kukogho Iruesiri, Author of ‘What Can Words Do?’ and his Mum

People whom I took as demi-gods turned out to be puffed up balloons, bursting with no one pricking and those I saw as plastic disposable cups turned out to be kingly gold jugs.

Glory be to God, it was a success in many ways than one. I have God to thank for that, but he did not come down to help me, he used breathing humans.

Honestly some people just outdid themselves and gave me courage to keep doing good (If I am already) and this is a promise to them to never falter, and if I falter to regain balance as quickly as any human can.

Kukogho Iruesiri, Author of 'What Can Words Do?' and his friends

Kukogho Iruesiri, Author of ‘What Can Words Do?’ and his friends

I say a big thank you to my editor ma’am Brigitte Poirson and Reviewer Prof. Gbenga Ibileye who worked without financial considerations (unusual in our clime).

 Only God can reward Mr. Eriata Oribhabor who spend his money ansd time making sure all was well?

And there is the motherly ma’am Teresa Oyibo Ameh who did more than I had expedited from specially invited guests (and to think I forgot to invite her!)

What do I say to my friend of whom I have high hopes, fearless star of the future Abdullahi O. Haruna Haruspice? He was more than a friend, before, during and after the program. I see him doing big things son, and I am behind him.

Kukogho Iruesiri, Author of 'What Can Words Do?' and his lady

Kukogho Iruesiri, Author of ‘What Can Words Do?’ and his lady

And my special friend Bamas Sinach Toria who was accountant, treasure and floor manager…

DCP Ojukwu (whose cheque is in my pocket), Sir Denja Abdullahi, ma’am Chinyere Iwuala- Obi-obasi…the list is endless.

Its not that all those I did not mention do not deserve my thanks…I just mentioned these few, you are all highly appreciated.

For those that took the label DISAPPOINTMENT, I say; well done.

Friends at the unveiling

Friends at the unveiling

Friends at the unveiling

Thank you all and God bless!

Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think

