• WRR POETRY COLLEGE

    Do you want to learn poetry the fun way? Click here to join the Words Rhymes & Rhythm Poetry College.

    Do you want to learn poetry the fun way? Click here to join the Words Rhymes & Rhythm Poetry College.

  • Like WRR on Facebook

  • WRRoetry FAMILY

A CHILD OF MANY FATHERS

A Child Of Many Fathers

http://www.facebook.com/WRRPoetry [A Child Of Many Fathers]

Daddy must not know
Mama must not hear
I’ve bitten more than I can chew!
What will I tell mama?

I made my beauty a god
A lesser one than money I worship
Nightly vigils on different beds
I, ace chorister in the church

Father is a pastor
Mother an evangelist
Ah! Someone help me out
I am barely eighteen!

In me is a child of many fathers!

Written by: Oguntoyinbo Motunrayo Favour
Edited by: Kukogho Iruesiri Samson

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Cool, really cool.

    Good job.

    Like

    Reply

Please let us know what you think

