CHILDHOOD

Have you seen my childhood?
where pink dresses
with bows and tresses
are the heartache of my passions

Where is my childhood?
where moody times
with bills and expenses
are the heartache of my parents

Should I long for my childhood
where innocence thrives
with boys and girls playing
the heartache of my phantoms

Now, I am in Adulthood
where the real issues
with responsibilities and cares
are the heartache of my present

Written by: Bamas Sinach Toria
Edited by: Kukogho Iruesiri Samson

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think

