• WRR POETRY COLLEGE

    Do you want to learn poetry the fun way? Click here to join the Words Rhymes & Rhythm Poetry College.

    Do you want to learn poetry the fun way? Click here to join the Words Rhymes & Rhythm Poetry College.

  • Like WRR on Facebook

  • WRRoetry FAMILY

MOTHER’S AGONY

After you
sorrow made me mute:
I sang dirge notes on my flute
when the harvest were still few

Can I divorce my fate
would I be ‘victimed’ for grace?
As the sun sears my glowing face
and the world shows me hate

My heir, my seed, my only being
Earth knows not love;
Here we are in palaces of burning alcove
selling ills and shady dealings

until…….else we would still
Cash teardrops
for gain of unseen hopes
Like the touch of cold steel

Written by: Justice Mmahi
Edited by: Kukogho Iruesiri Samson

Next Post
Leave a comment

Please let us know what you think

